Update

Leave a comment

July 21, 2012 by janem213

All 6 ducklings are now doing well, though the sixth and last who hatched (No.7) was very frail when I took him and Indy* out of the incubator and put them in with the others. I think s/he was just exhausted, really thought I might lose him but he seems much better now. He isn’t even a day old yet!

Have taken some individual and other photos. Will post them later – for now I’m making the most of it not-raining on a Saturday and am out in the garden! With work/ducklings/work/ducklings I’ve not been out here for days. The jasmine is flowering 🙂 the fatsia hasn’t died : ) but the runner beans still aren’t doing what they should be by now! Better get back to it…!

*Indy – I think we have a name! It’s much easier and nicer than saying No.4 or ‘the Black East Indian duckling’!! Need more names! If you have any ideas, let me know. Thanks for your interest : )

Leave a Reply

