New eggs, arriving today!

Leave a comment

July 24, 2012 by janem213

The new eggs arrive today!!

I realised late in the day that as my existing ones are potentially from the same parents that I can’t ever give them away or sell them as breeding stock. Obvious really! So I just have to get some more!

These are all Call ducks and (potentially) there are 5 chocolate bibbed, 5 apricot (don’t think I have those colours so that will make things easier) some white, and the rest unknown – 12 in all. As they’re all pure bred that means they could go in almost any colour combination.

Looking forward to doing this a second time, especially having learnt from my mistakes of last time. Will probably never do it again – but it’s been amazing, one of the best things I’ve ever done in my life!

I’m not expecting to blog so regularly but hope to upload photos of candled eggs etc. The easiest thing as I said in the last post is to click on Follow and it’ll email you if and when I’ve done a new entry…

Leave a Reply

