Making a £500 aviary for the young Lady Amherst’s for under £100

Leave a comment

September 6, 2016 by janem213

3 things about all the birds – 1. Because there’s so much to do there’s not always time to look at things longer term, everything tends to be short term… or as you’ve noticed reading various posts, suddenly needing to be done immediately/asap; most I seem to do is reactive. 2. Everything I do I need to do as cheap as possible. I don’t have the money to get things done as others might but through doing things as much as I can by myself, with the help of such good friends, and utilising things at hand I’ve learnt so much and am able to have more birds etc than I might otherwise. 3. As a result of 1 and 2 I am absolutely shattered most the time – but happy!

So… the 10 young Lady Amherst”s pheasants are suddenly getting too large for where they are. I need a nice large aviary – 12ft x 6ft will do with a decent shelter at one end and preferably a roof on it. Now. As cheaply as possible.

See next post for what I did…

Leave a Reply

