RIP Charlie, Snowy, Bonnie, Clyde and Baby, my 5 pet ducks

1

December 8, 2016 by janem213

I had very sad news a couple of days ago – Charlie, Snowy, Bonnie and Clyde, my pet ducks still at Paul and Simon’s since (wait for it) July last year have all been killed by a badger/s along with loads of their chickens and ducks : (  Baby my 5th pet duck died a few months ago at theirs but the other 4 were still there until the chainlink enclosure could be finished. Randomly that is hopefully happening this Sunday with the help of Stuart and friends. Poor Paul is very poorly now  : (

Tonight I finished a memorial montage for them:

image

It’s a bit late to hammer in nails to get it on the wall! These are all photos on the blog (I think).

It is the end of an era – yes I am lucky enough to have my lovely Welsh Harlequins and Silver Appleyards but they are not pet ducks or the ones that started it all, over 4 years ago. The two photos on the right are of their last day at the old house before they went to Paul and Simon’s, 5th July 2015. I have no good photos of them there but they were very happy on the two huge ponds.

RIP Ducky Ducklings – Charlie, Snowy, Bonnie, Clyde and Baby

One thought on “RIP Charlie, Snowy, Bonnie, Clyde and Baby, my 5 pet ducks

  1. Jenny says:

    How sad. I never realised that badgers were a threat to ducks. 😦

Leave a Reply

