3 months on… Where have I been? And who is Molly?!

1

May 24, 2017 by janem213

Why the absence? Have I given up with the birds? Been taken ill? …?

I had puppies (well the dog did!)  8 perfect puppies, born middle of March and as of last week gone to their new homes, all but one – Molly.

Alongside puppies I have been working with as little time off as possible AND kept all the birds going. It has been a lot of work but been brilliant.

All the birds are well and laying. Am selling eggs for hatching and waiting; am not doing any hatching this year (yet) – very strange, but it feels like I have all the different breeds of birds I’m after. I would like some rescue goats or ponies but a lot to do before that can happen… and all the jobs that need doing (and more) continue.

Here are the puppies the day they were born. Molly is the chocolate one in the middle without a collar:
image

Molly 8 days old
image

And this morning,10 weeks old
image

One thought on “3 months on… Where have I been? And who is Molly?!

  1. Jenny says:

    Gorgeous puppies. I can see you must have been extremely busy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

